Queensland Beer Appreciation Night March 10th 2012

Maybe a basic BBQ Batz? Happy to bring some German snags along.

1. Batz - Beers on tap....
2.Winkle +1 - Shootin' Saison
3. NickB - Beer. Something good hopefully!
4. AndrewQLD +1 (penciled in)
5. JoeG - Aussie Lager or Southern Cross CAP
6. QldKev + 1 - keg of Bundy Boy piss
7. Goldy (tentative place)

Yep, no time to brew another lager, so will bring something else - probably a dark ale or an APA.

OK so I'll put an ale on the pump? I've got one ready to go :beer:

Yep, or I can bring a Mild along for the pump? Up to you mate!!

No it'll be mine that's hand pulled on the night ;) .....................must be my turn ?

batz :ph34r:

I'm sure someone will give you a reach round mate ;)

Hmmm, I remembered that Batz ain't no fan of Saisons, so I'll probably bring this,
2.Winkle +1 - UXB (Belgian pale ale)
4. AndrewQLD +1 (penciled in)

and a couple of polycarb schooners Nick ;)

4. AndrewQLD - some bottles from my Belgian buy
8. Dougsbrew - amarillo ale or irish red.

hey batz, original post was beer for hot weather, bit chilly lately mercury in low 20s.
should be good night, looking forward to it. DB.

OK what do you guys think about a pizza night? We'll supply the base as we know what works in the pizza oven, just bring a few ingredients and the ladies can make us pizzas! Oh I'll help a bit by cooking them, Julie will also do a few salads and stuff.

Good to have you on board Doug anyone with Stimpy as and avatar is OK by me, now where's that Scottish person???

rele.png

I'm glad it's not tonight, flooded in here this morning. 145mm last night and a total of 335mm since Tuesday night.
The Maleny Beer Crew is not looking good for me today either. :angry:

It's only me coming to this one Batz, Lisa has other commitments.
Do you want me to bring a heap of nibblies and how about some smoked mullet too? What else do we need to bring?

+1 for pizza

Pizzas sound great again Batz!

How are we for brekky stuff? I'll assume you've got the eggs sorted, but bacon, bread, hashies etc?

Pizzas sound great again Batz!

How are we for brekky stuff? I'll assume you've got the eggs sorted, but bacon, bread, hashies etc?

OK I'll make sure I have eggs and some snags, you guys can work out bacon, hashies etc

3. NickB - Beer. Something good hopefully! (Pizza toppings & Bacon and Hashies for breakfast)
4. AndrewQLD - some bottles from my Belgian buy
8. Dougsbrew - amarillo ale or irish red.

I'm glad it's not tonight, flooded in here this morning. 145mm last night and a total of 335mm since Tuesday night.
The Maleny Beer Crew is not looking good for me today either. :angry:

Doh!

230976_six_mile_bridge.jpg

2012_02_25_08.31.25__1280x960_.jpg

This is the view today from my back deck - there's normally a park and a road and not quite so much creek....

Very glad its this weekend and not the 10th :beer:

I can bring some brekky stuff too if you want Nick - I'll get the bacon if you get the hashies?

Stay dry Batz, I'll see you and everyone in two weeks.

It hasn't rained much today and we can now get out, well in a way..... bugger raining again.

DSCF2563.JPG

Crossing the fingers for a fortnight mate! Surely we can't have another rainout! It would be grossly unfair! Think of the Sheep!

It's only me coming to this one Batz, Lisa has other commitments.

That's bad luck, Julie was really looking forward to her company.

I'll take the double bed though, Batz....

:ph34r:

Can also keep Julie company if that means a bed.... ;) :ph34r: