Perth Brew Day - 06/06/10

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

PistolPatch

Reaction score
Sorry about the late notice but only decided this today. If anyone is passing by Freo tomorrow, LloydieP and myself will be brewing three double-batches tomorrow. It should be quite chaotic :).

Just post here or send a PM and I'll send you the address etc.

If you do come, for the first time ever I'll only be able to give you a commercial beer as all my kegs (and Lloyd's) are empty hence the three double-batches.

Spot,
Pat

Bastards! I'm studying for my exams tomorrow! Gah!

Count me and my two friends in Patch....

aldana_silver1.png

I know another butfur,,, :beerbang:

yeah damn im studying for exams as well, just spent my only break bottling tonight as well

chappo's friends can stay the night ;)

The rest of you guys can do your study together on my dining room table or something. Promise we won't disturb you.

Currently working on fixing leak number 3 out of 3 kettle taps :). If you come bring thread tape, spanners, O-rings and a heap of patience or beer please.

Well at the least you will have it sorted by the third brew ^_^

Well at the least you will have it sorted by the third brew ^_^

We've actually got the three brews going pretty much simultaneously Drew :eek:. Lloydie's just realised that after fixing his leak he forgot to attach his pick-up tube - lol!

After wasting so much time fixing leaks we were going to abandon chilling today and just chill in the kettle but now we have a few beers in us we are again full of confidence and have decided to chill all 3 x 50 litres in the dark. We've been here before and it always ends up being interesting but this time we have a light!!!

Pray for us...