NRL And AFL Tipping Comp

Do you want an AHB NRL and AFL Tipping Comp in 2005?

• I'm in for an NRL Tipping Comp

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • I'm in for an AFL Tipping Comp

• I'm in for an AFL and NRL Tipping Comp

• Rugby Union is the only footy and I'm in that comp

• I'd rather just sink brews and just watch the game

• Footy sucks. I'm signing up on the knitting forums

• Total voters

Doctor's Orders Brewing
The poll says it all.
If we get enough interest I'll setup the NRL and/or AFL tipping comps for 2005.

Why not. Put me down for the NRL.

Jase

Just like my team - the Crows - I'll be no threat to the AFL leaders this year, again :(

I'm in for the NRL comp again Doc. With my fearless rule of never tipping against the Knights I'll probably do as well as I did last year... last :(

At least I won the prize for last from GMK. The bottle opener is working like a charm. Thanks mate :D

Go the Mighty Knights!

I'll give it another crack, i need to defend my title. Although i am still waiting for my mash paddle!

I'm up for the NRL. Don't know much about the AFL (except the Swans - being from Sydney and all) but will probably have a crack if its up and running too.

SJW said:
I'll give it another crack, i need to defend my title. Although i am still waiting for my mash paddle!
Just done a search back and it looks like that was a prize donated by TDA.

TDA ???

Ok

I will be in AFL - like my Beer Hunter CD from last year...

Will donate another bottle opener - conditions will be:
cant go to someone who allready has one from last year....

Prize instead of for last place - ie people who dont try and sybmit tips - will go to 10th place....

How does that sound.

I believe TDA traded it for two camels and a handful of magic dates.

I'm in for AFL - gotta knock Dicko off his perch.

Go Power!!

All 3 for me, Super 12, NRL, AFL. A fairly typical pick each week, all Queensland.

Jase said:
Doc,

Can we enter all three?

Jase
Absolutely.
The Super12 tipping comp is already setup, you just have to subscribe. See the Super12 topic for details.
There seems to be enough interest so I'll be setting up the NRL and AFL tipping comp probably today and will post the details.

Here are the details for the AFL and NRL AHB Tipping comps forf 2005.

Good luck.

AHB NRL Footy Tipping Comp 2005
You are invited to join my NRL 2005 Footy tipping competition at OzTips.com - Your Sports Tipping Headquarters online.

Comp Number: 42332
Comp Name: AussieHomeBrewer.com - NRL
Password to join: pilsner

To join:
----------------
1. Go to http://www.OzTips.com

2. From the home page, select "I'm new and I want to tip", and setup a user account (if you don't already have one on OzTips.com).

3. Select "I want to join a Tipping Comp" on the home page, or the "Tipping" tab.

4. Enter the Comp Number and Password details above.

5. That's it. Full instructions on how to tip can be found on the site by clicking on the "Help" tab.

AHB AFL Footy Tipping Comp 2005
You are invited to join my AFL 2005 Footy tipping competition at OzTips.com - Your Sports Tipping Headquarters online.

Comp Number: 42333
Comp Name: AussieHomeBrewer.com - AFL
Password to join: pilsner

To join:
----------------
1. Go to http://www.OzTips.com

2. From the home page, select "I'm new and I want to tip", and setup a user account (if you don't already have one on OzTips.com).

3. Select "I want to join a Tipping Comp" on the home page, or the "Tipping" tab.

4. Enter the Comp Number and Password details above.

5. That's it. Full instructions on how to tip can be found on the site by clicking on the "Help" tab.

I would like to offer a prize for the NRL tipping comp.......only.

A ceramic beer stein

Prize_stein.jpg

Top Darts Linz. Can't wait to win it as the Knights win the premiership in extra time against the Dragons :lol: :lol:

Wort said:
G'Day Doc I'd love to join in on the AFL tipping if you wouldn't mind.

Menzo
All AHB members are more than welcome.
All the details on how to signup for the NRL and AFL comp are in this topic a few posts back.
All the details for the Super12 tipping comp can be found in this topic