Manners

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

davidsmith

Reaction score
I have recently joined this website and I must admit that i am new to the workings of all the things you can do, in regards to using the website. I am disappointed that i have Pm other members of this website only to have been ignored and disrespected by a show of non acknowledgement. I say to those members "get over yourselves and get a life" if you are unwilling to share your knowledge with your fellow brothers and sisters then I hope you don't have anything to do with this website!! i have enjoyed the communication i have had with several member and will continue to do so. The positive outways the negative!!

just had to get it off my chest
Big thumb ups to Butters!!!

I personally would avoid PMing people and simply make a post for all to see, better chance of an answer then....

And if it is a specific question regarding someones setup or similar, then a public post will be more likely to shame them into responding....;)

The first time you have a full inbox problem you may realise why you didn't receive a reply.

Screwy

I will cross that bridge when i come to it, thanks screwy
cheers

Never had a problem with the forum and its members.
To Pm people as an unknown member is not always welcome either.
or simply, there isn't time to answer them all.
What I mean, people might take a bit of time to take you in, learn who you are and what are your needs.
After all we all start as absolute strangers.
This is primary a forum for all where a discussion can be started regarding specific matter of brewing.
Occasionally I have started threads that have no response at all to.
I.e
I started off by asking why I get a metallic flavour in my kit beers.
For 6 months no one answered it.