International Work

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

glenos

Reaction score
We are talking about doing a stint O/S and no I don't mean the bug island north of me.

My resume is I have a Bsc Chemistry and have worked in a steel works lab and now working in an environmental analytical lab, also high level IT, problem solving and supervision.

Family to consider are wife and 4 kids aged 9,7,5,4

What are your experiences?

I thought you might be a dentist judging by your avatar ;)

Sorry, nothing meaningful to contribute.

We are talking about doing a stint O/S and no I don't mean the bug island north of me.

My resume is I have a Bsc Chemistry and have worked in a steel works lab and now working in an environmental analytical lab, also high level IT, problem solving and supervision.

Family to consider are wife and 4 kids aged 9,7,5,4

What are your experiences?

Worked in the USA for ten years as IT "professional". Had a great deal of fun over that time, it was actually hard coming back home, but the American wife loved Australia so much on her first visit here she insisted on us returning.

Having the kids is going to be the hardest part about going OS to work I think, seems they are getting to be the age where their friends and consistency in school would be important. Our daughter was 5 when we moved back here, so it did not impact her so much, now that she is 9, I think it would be tough.

If the company you are planning to work for makes the package worth while, it could be a boon financially for you and your family though. Lots to weigh out.

John

Like countless others I've done the working holiday in London. It was the best year of my life.