Hello from Blue Mountains

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

dagryll

Reaction score
Been mooching around this fine forum for a few months, but this is my first post. I started brewing almost a year ago, and have produced 12 or so batches of beer, most of which can only be described as "experimental". But hey, I dig them all, because I brewed them - which is the point right?

Cheers to you all

Um ... not the point? If I say I drive a ute, do I get a welcome?

Yuks. Is this a welcome? If it is, then now I have to pretend I do.... oops, just let the cat out of the bag.

Sometimes posts get hidden quick mate, usually a warmer welcome than the crickets…

Welcome aboard mate. I'd assume you know your way about the place if you say you've been lurking for a while… aware the wikki's are down etc.

Cheers and happy brewing mate.

Thanks digger! Perhaps not too many Mountain brewers on here. Keep up the good work.

There is a few mountain brewers but few frequent this site very often. Welcome to ahb

Cheers Steve

Yes,

there are a few of us around. Welcome.

regards

Graeme

There they are! Hi Fellas. No doubt you're taking full advantage of the present lager brewing weather up here, assuming you don't have a fully climate-controlled set up (as I don't).

Hey Josh, thanks mate. Will look WSBs up for info.

Cheers,
D

Hello dagryll,

Up where I am you have to have climate control to keep the lager ferment warm enough ,
3 deg C is a bit cool even for lagers.

Regards

Graeme

Hi dagryll.
I live kind of west of Windsor. You may be able to see my house from there.

Do you get your suppplies from Pat at AHB?