Greetings from Pennsylvania.

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Conestoga

Reaction score
Hello, great site you have here! It seems to have a good flow of activity, which encouraged me to sign up.

I found this place through BIABrewer, and liked the overall content/demeanor relative to other popular sites based in my own country.

I've been brewing 23L batches BIAB style for about 4 months now, all of the IPA/APA variety. To say I am consumed by this new hobby would be an understatement. I never expected my beer to be this good, this quickly.

I've been quite taken by Galaxy hops as well, although I'm sure they are commonplace to most on here? I wish the US could get a steady flow of them, so I don't feel compelled to hoard what I have.

I look forward to picking your brains as well as contributing something positive to the community.

Welcome! I spent a couple of weeks in Philly 2 years ago. Beautiful city and great food. The beer situation was strange though. Liquor stores only sell spirits and wine and was hard to find many stores that sell beer. Yards make a few decent ones though.

lukiferj said:
Welcome! I spent a couple of weeks in Philly 2 years ago. Beautiful city and great food. The beer situation was strange though. Liquor stores only sell spirits and wine and was hard to find many stores that sell beer. Yards make a few decent ones though.