G'day from the Beautiful Mornington Peninsula

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bungers81

Reaction score
Hi

Been here for a short time and I am relatively new to home brewing, but fairly keen. Been brewing fro around 18 months, and have gradually gotten into the all grain side of things with some success, but don't think the efficiency of my beers are that good, but the beer tastes good and that's all that really matters at the end of the day, but I am keen to learn to prefect the art of brewing.

I am more into Pale Ales and IPA's (with Vale IPA and James Squire hop theif being my favourites), don't mind the wheat beers on a nice hot day, and any thing in between, not a massive fan of stout's, but that could change with the right beer (never used to like wheat beers of any sort). All my brewing is done from keg's, with the occasional couple from a batch bottled, but I am more than likely to bottle a cider or ginger beer.

Any way, enough about me. Hope I can learn from this forum and meet some good people as well.

Clint (Bungers)

A few pics below of my bar set up

bar.jpg

bar2.jpg

Your tastes will change the more exposure ypu get.. Not saying IPA and pales aren't awesome coz they is.. I can now appreciate a goodly range of tastes.. Saisons, stout, porter, braggots.. Shot almost anything with maybe a wrinkle at sours.. Still, a little bit didn't hurt anyone.. Oaked, smoked, whiskey aged.. Shit, 10 or less years ago I didn't even know such a selection existed..

So yeah, watch this pack o bastards, before you know it, you're taste buds don't belong to yourself anymore..

I still love my IPA and pales though ;)

Hi, I am also on the peninsula in Mt Eliza, also in the Bayside Brewers, which has been good for my brewing but helped make some friends who live down here too.