Cost Of Brewing As A Hobby

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
All up including equiptment and my bar with 4 tap set up ive spent close to 3K, my wife keeps asking when its going to get cheaper!! Ive been allgraining for 18months now and am very happy with my set up so my savings will start next year!

Cheers
KHB

Well, it's probably cheaper than alot of other hobbies, and lets face it.

Golf/Surfing/Restoring classic cars doesn't have the advantage of producing beer at the same time....

All up including equiptment and my bar with 4 tap set up ive spent close to 3K, my wife keeps asking when its going to get cheaper!! Ive been allgraining for 18months now and am very happy with my set up so my savings will start next year!

Cheers
KHB

Sure they will B)

I'm a very low tech brewer so my set up was pretty inexpensive and I reckon I've made some nice beers in the last twelve months at a very reasonable cost. I am finding though, that I spend more and more on commercial beers as I expand my beer knowledge. And as my beer knowledge expands, so do I :huh: ,

so then there's the gym membership and all of that cycling gear......

:D

I know I'm a notorious skinflint, but I have to say I am in awe of the estimated outlay on booze and nags...you should get some kind of certificate of appreciation from the AHA and the AJC. Either that or they'll send the boys around to bust up your home brew gear.

all at ahb hereby award chappo the FINE COTTON trophy for services to the Queensland tab :icon_cheers:

It's gotta be cheaper than Tiger Wood's hobby.

Bonking lots of women who aren't his wife will cost him millions.

He should have stuck to golf and maybe taken up brewing to fill his spare hours.

It's gotta be cheaper than Tiger Wood's hobby.

Bonking lots of women who aren't his wife will cost him millions.