Brewers Droop

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

richardo

Reaction score
My friend who has been brewing for some time recently complained (after a few home brews) that he had been experiencing "brewers droop" of late. I asked for details but he wouldn't elaborate.

Have any others expereinced this? Is it unpleasant and how is it best avoided?

I'm new to brewing so woudl liek to know the pitfalls before continuing.

Urban myth mate, disregard.

Scare factor = 0

If he means what I think he does tell him that homebrew actually causes pregnancy. Twice in my case. And if I try to sneak another one past the goalie my wife has promised to neuter me with a dull shears. :p

I have the reverse, my missus wants another rugrat, i'm drinking like a madman but i don't suffer from brewers droop ....so she is winning so far....

I actually quit drinking from around 1994 to 1999 and joined AA but discovered (when my son was diagnosed and I got diagnosed as well) that I actually have an Autistic spectrum disorder and had been drinking heavily to medicate my symptoms. When I got insight into my (as it turns out fairly common and not too bad) 'condition' I started drinking again, happily it was on holiday in the UK and I gave the real ale a nudge, and on returning home continued drinking but without the self destructive pattern I had been in previously.

I should also point out that - until I met present SWMBO of course - I was a sinnin' man, and have considerable experience of both sober and drunken sinnin' and am pleased to report not much difference at all.

PS this is a good thread but mods should really have it moved to 'the pub'.

it's a myth. Everyone knows beer has been successfully getting ugly people laid for centuries.