Boony

Doctor's Orders Brewing
Did anyone manage to score themselves a Boony ?
I got one via my sisters father-in-law to be who runs a bottle shop.
I don't expect anyone to have bought VB to get one :p

He's been going off all evening. Saying things like the cricket is about to start. and where's my beer etc.

boony.JPG

I saw a giant inflatable Boon in the local supermarket this afternoon but didn't stop to read what the promo is all about (although it was pretty dammned obvious purchasing VB is involved).

Care to enlighten us on the specifics? :)

PZ.

Doc said:
Did anyone manage to score themselves a Boony ?
I got one via my sisters father-in-law to be who runs a bottle shop.
I don't expect anyone to have bought VB to get one :p

He's been going off all evening. Saying things like the cricket is about to start. and where's my beer etc.

[post="102452"][/post]​

How COOL is that ?

Doc, after reading the toaster thread, im suprised u havent enhanced the "Boony" to say
- where's my homebrew
- the hot break is about to start
- time to add the hops mate

;-)

i think up this way you have to purchase two slabs to get a boony.
i pass as the only thing i can use two slabs of vb for is to sit on.

- Redbeard

Doc, after reading the toaster thread, im suprised u havent enhanced the "Boony" to say
- where's my homebrew
- the hot break is about to start
- time to add the hops mate

;-)
... or "I can't confirm that number (52 cans)"

Seth :p

His most recent comments are:

Hows that beer going.
Todays keyword is BAT
That was a great shot

PS: Will look into how to hack the Boony next week :p

big d said:
i think up this way you have to purchase two slabs to get a boony.
i pass as the only thing i can use two slabs of vb for is to sit on.

[post="102467"][/post]​

Two slabs here too. Could make an expensive brew stand.

If you want one without the beer you could check Ebay. I've seen a few of them there but they'll probably attract ridiculous prices.

Not happy at all, all the Boonies have run out. You're a lucky man Doc, I bet you have never turned towards Tassie and bowed to the greatness of Boonie (assuming you're a Kiwi supporter).

That is wrong, Boonie should not be in your lanolin greased hands.

You are probably right nonicman.
I've seen them on eBay (that is where I ripped the piccie off from in the first post).
Seen one go for $65 just before Xmas.

When they flashup the VB shield during the cricket replays Boony sync's to the TV and then he randomly says things over the next period of play.
Usually things like How's that beer going.
There is also seems to be a keyword for the day. Not sure what to do with that yet.

Beers

eBay, $25 including free postage

He is going off again tonight. Keeps reminding me to have a beer. Thank God for Boony :lol:

He doesn't mention product names 'Phew'

Some people just don't seem to get ebay.... people are bidding on a boony at $37, when there are a few avail at $25 BIN.

dreamboat

Actually somebody has one available for $100 BIN.... what a bargain!

dreamboat

dreamboat said:
Some people just don't seem to get ebay.... people are bidding on a boony at $37, when there are a few avail at $25 BIN.

dreamboat
[post="102745"][/post]​
another reason to NOT drink VB ...