BCS 462

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

duck

Reaction score
Hi Guys,

So as you will see, this is my first post. I've been lurking around AHB and other forums since my brother introduced me to brewing not long after I returned from living in the UK (in 2012). I was astounded to see the price of beer in Aus (£1 a pint at the Offie in the UK) and immediately recognised that I would be broke buying a slab or more of good beer a week (I think its a healthy consumption - others may think i'm headed for an early grave)

So being the IT geek that I am and having a father as an engineer I was pretty keen to build a rig that would provide accuracy and enable reasonably repeatable results. Its just a table in the garage I kept telling SWMBO, I dont think she realised how much brew cr@p I had until we moved house to a place with only single car garage. The car now lives outside as the garage houses the brewery - Opps!

Anyhow, I ended up going with a BCS-462 and I have seen others on AHB are using them but couldn't find much of a BCS specific thread, so hear I am (maybe I didnt search hard enough, if thats the case please point me in the right direction)

I'd be interested in seeing how other have implemented their BCS, what they are controlling as outputs and what they are using for inputs (web only or mechanical). Also, I would be particularly interested to see if anyone has had issues with the PID display modules which are currently causing me great frustration. I am running firmware 4.0 beta 3 and so far im pretty happy with the new interface, its much more responsive than V3.x