Any One Tries Barons Pale Ale

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

kelbygreen

Crazy Clown
Reaction score
Hey

Went to dan muphies yeasterday and like I do when I go there now (since I started homebrewing) I pick up a 6 pack of a random beer I never heard of or tried. I got Barons pale ale and its a nice drop I think. But it is only my 2nd or 3rd pale ale I have tried (never looked out for a pale ale and when I start to I notice there is not alot) Could be a reason for not trying it.

I must admit I wasnt a big beer drinker till about 4 years ago and when I got into it only know lagers and crap ones at that (vb) lol. Since I started brewing I am expanding my tastes and at first I will say it was hard to get used to the different tastes but now I seem to love searching for more and more. Still havnt got around to dark beers I got to james squire golden ale and to be honest wasnt impressed. It was on tap and alot of people have said its really good but eather I dont like it or they had a dud keg.

Have you had little creatures? That is by far the best readily available, reasonably priced pale ale that this country is producing.

Edit: To answer your question, nah I haven't had a chance to try the pale ale. I had one or two of their others a long time ago and wasnt hugely impressed. That being said, it was amongst a fairly long night of consumption.

not to sure if i tried little creatures I remember my brother ordered one a few years ago but cant remember trying it. but that was when I only drunk VB lol will get a 6 pack when next time. the other pale ale (well amber ale) was james squires amber ale I truley liked that as well