Label Making

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Lobsta

Reaction score
hi guys,
lets assume for a second that i am a poor student and am unwilling to pay for proper labels to be done, nor do i have acess to a fancy colour laser printer, is there any other way for me to label my bottles that will stand up to condensation?

cheers

lobsta

hi guys,
lets assume for a second that i am a poor student and am unwilling to pay for proper labels to be done, nor do i have acess to a fancy colour laser printer, is there any other way for me to label my bottles that will stand up to condensation?

U can buy labels from Avery in all sizes and run them through your standard inkjet. Personally I can't be arsed making/applying/removing labels so I just initial the brew code onto the cap of the bottle. Try masking tape with writing on it or plain paper and sticky tape if you're that povo. Get creative ;)

I'm sort of trying to figure out the label thing also...

I'm just going to pring them from my laser printer. I'm planing on trying out some different stick glues and stuff... may or may not work, I just want something that will wash of easily, other thing I was going to try was hot glue or double sided tape. Alot of labels on glass bottles use hot glue, so I'm going to give that ago coz I've aready got a glue gun.

My plan is just going to be the same as my beer making, have fun experimenting....

Brewgirl

Hey... Just made my first label... I attached it with double sided sticky tape... works pretty well.

Shitehouseale.JPG