Hop Rhizomes

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

khendrickson

Reaction score
Hello all,

I am trying to find some rhizomes for hops. I would like Chinook, and Casacade and possibly some Golding. I am new to the whole hop thing in Australia. I came from North America where this would be planting time for the being of the growing year. I figured I would start now looking so that I could get some in the ground say later August early September? (if not i can propogate them earlier in the green house). Could someone please point me in the direction of geting these?

Thanks

Still a bit early.

Often brewers will post here if they have some for trade or to sell.

Also keep an eye on ebay for a user called hopswest. http://myworld.ebay.com.au/hopswest

If I learn to dig the damn things up and split them properly, I may have some chinook or Goldings later in the year.

If I learn to dig the damn things up and split them properly, I may have some chinook or Goldings later in the year.
Learning is easy, but making the time and going to the effort ... may not be. ;)

I don't mind time and effort - I just get scared I'll kill my hop plants.

They're resilient bastards though so I shouldn't be a wuss about it.

I figured I would start now looking so that I could get some in the ground say later August early September? (if not i can propogate them earlier in the green house). Could someone please point me in the direction of geting these?
QUOTE manticle:
Also keep an eye on ebay for a user called hopswest.

"Rupert Ward" <[email protected]> is the guy I dealt with from HopsWest to buy
some Cascade last October - I think a fellow AHBer I shared the rhizomes with did well
with them (mine not so well but that's probably due to no watering for two weeks in