Home Brew Newbie ... Did I Get The Right Stuff?

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Hey guys and girls!

I want to start by saying this place is a wealth of information and i'm glad i found it :)

I am new to the world of home brewed beer and after a short loitering period i became a registered member today.

After trying a friends Coopers pale ale recently i took an interest in home brewed beer. I have been brewing Japanese Sake for a few years now and my friends pale ale was a lot more drinkable than i remember home brew ever being so i decided to give it a go myself.

Today i purchased the following ......

Red Italian hand capper $25.00
Brew Celler Hydrommeter $?
Plastic tube thingy $3.00
200 white crown seals $?
500g Copper Tun wheat spraymalt $6.50
1kg Neo Pink sanatiser $6.90
1kg Brew Boost Light(750 dextrose + 250 Light Malt) $4.50
1kg "ultra Blend"(250 corn sugar + 250 light malt + 500 dextrose)$5.00
Copper Tun 50g Williamette 4.8% hop pellets $8.00
Copper Tun 50g Cascade 5.7% hop pellets $8.00
Safale US-05 yeast 11.5g packet $?
Morgans Royal Oak Amber Ale kit $17.00
Black Rock Pilsener Blonde kit $18.50

12 x long neck crown seal bottles(CUB) $?

Liquid Glucose 350ml $5.00

TOTAL = $115.00

+ 30l Fermenter including air lock, seals, grommets etc..
+ bottle wrinsing thing $49.00

This is everything i have bought and i was curious to know how my local brew shop compares(price wise) to others as i live in a low populated rural area.

Am i on the right track?
Have i missed anything?
Should i attempt adding anything i bought today to the kits i have purchased?
Does anyone have any tips as to how i should brew these 2 cans?

I usually brew my sake around 12 - 16 degrees so i'm fairly certain my temps should be ok when i get around to doing a brew.