Greetings from Northern NSW!

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Brews Lee

Reaction score
I thought I'd drop a line and say Hi from Lismore NSW - um... Hi

I'm fairly new to home-brewage and although I've raised a couple of successful lagers and pilsners, I have broken my 2 Bavarian wheat beer efforts quite horribly (although judging by the aromas and flavours, I have made enough antiseptic to last the rest of my life!). I'm still on extracts and bits but soon hope to make a mess in the kitchen and have a crack at the dark art of boilery.

A big thanks to all who contribute and share their wisdom (and justifiably some ridicule regarding my inability to brew wheat beer!)
I look forward to learning some stuff and sharing my own nuggets of wisdom (when I get some wisdom).

Cheers
Brews

Brews Lee said:
I thought I'd drop a line and say Hi from Lismore NSW - um... Hi

I'm fairly new to home-brewage and although I've raised a couple of successful lagers and pilsners, I have broken my 2 Bavarian wheat beer efforts quite horribly (although judging by the aromas and flavours, I have made enough antiseptic to last the rest of my life!). I'm still on extracts and bits but soon hope to make a mess in the kitchen and have a crack at the dark art of boilery.

A big thanks to all who contribute and share their wisdom (and justifiably some ridicule regarding my inability to brew wheat beer!)
I look forward to learning some stuff and sharing my own nuggets of wisdom (when I get some wisdom).

Cheers
Brews
Welcome aboard mate.
Just up the road from me too... :beerbang:

Hi Crusty and Brew Matt
Whereabouts are you Crusty? Enjoying the natural wonder that is the NRivers? I hope we can grow hops up here, keen to see if I can do it!

G,day and welcome.
Keep going with the wheat beers, bloody nice summer drinker,