Gas Leaking From Keg?

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Brend0

Reaction score
So i kegged a batch of wheat beer last week in a new keg which i have not used before. I though i had tested it properly to check for leaks but clearly i missed something. The keg has been loosing preasure since i kegged and i have had to re-gas it several times. Finally i finished drinking the beer in the only other keg i own the other day and I was thinking of transfering it to that keg as I know it doesnt leak.

My question is can I transfer beer from keg to keg using the same method I would use in the pub?

i.e. degassing the front keg, attach the out-line on the full keg to the in-line on the empty keg, then turn the gas on the back of the full keg.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated as I am new to kegging homebrew but have a pretty god understanding of keg systems.

Also should I be worried about the beer spoiling, it has only been in the keg for 5 days and I have had no time to get to the LHBS and probably wont for several weeks... :(

Thanks in advance.

So i kegged a batch of wheat beer last week in a new keg which i have not used before. I though i had tested it properly to check for leaks but clearly i missed something. The keg has been loosing preasure since i kegged and i have had to re-gas it several times. Finally i finished drinking the beer in the only other keg i own the other day and I was thinking of transfering it to that keg as I know it doesnt leak.

My question is can I transfer beer from keg to keg using the same method I would use in the pub?

i.e. degassing the front keg, attach the out-line on the full keg to the in-line on the empty keg, then turn the gas on the back of the full keg.