Connecting Perlick Tap To Andale Font

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

zephon

Reaction score
Hi All,

This might be a stupid question but I'm new to all of this and my head is spinning reading all the other threads about taps/fonts etc.

My question is if I buy a Perlick Tap (525ss) and an Andale font what adaptor (if any) do I need to connect the tap to the font?

Are the thread sizes on taps standard internationally or am I asking for trouble buying an American tap and trying to attach it to an Australian font?

Are there any other "gotchas" that I should be aware of?

I think that about covers it, thanks in advance!

Hi All,

This might be a stupid question but I'm new to all of this and my head is spinning reading all the other threads about taps/fonts etc.

My question is if I buy a Perlick Tap (525ss) and an Andale font what adaptor (if any) do I need to connect the tap to the font?

Are the thread sizes on taps standard internationally or am I asking for trouble buying an American tap and trying to attach it to an Australian font?

Are there any other "gotchas" that I should be aware of?

I think that about covers it, thanks in advance!
I got my perlicks direct from the US as well, and the snap-lock combo's that Ross has (as well as many others I'm sure - just where I got mine) work brewtifruly (real nice)

Simma if you have a font already you should have no dramas getting an adaptor onto the perlick taps.
Just make sure you get the right adaptor to suit your font.

Is it possible to post a picture of your font so people can advise?

Simma if you have a font already you should have no dramas getting an adaptor onto the perlick taps.
Just make sure you get the right adaptor to suit your font.

Is it possible to post a picture of your font so people can advise?