Chocolate Milk Stout - critique request

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

dibby33

Reaction score
This is my first attempt at a choc stout. Does this look okay. I am going to brew it tonight :) Been putting it off as I have been unsure.
Has anybody used Chocolate Topping before?
Code:
BeerSmith 2 Recipe Printout - http://www.beersmith.com
Recipe: Chocolate Oatmeal Stout 
Brewer: 
Asst Brewer: 
Style: Oatmeal Stout
TYPE: Partial Mash
Taste: (30.0) 

Recipe Specifications
--------------------------
Boil Size: 10.67 l
Post Boil Volume: 9.84 l
Batch Size (fermenter): 18.93 l   
Bottling Volume: 17.41 l
Estimated OG: 1.073 SG
Estimated Color: 119.8 EBC
Estimated IBU: 24.2 IBUs
Brewhouse Efficiency: 72.00 %
Est Mash Efficiency: 112.9 %
Boil Time: 60 Minutes

Ingredients:
------------
Amt                   Name                                     Type          #        %/IBU         
23.00 l               Edinburg, Scotland                       Water         1        -             
1.00 kg               Chocolate Malt (689.5 EBC)               Grain         2        18.9 %        
0.30 kg               Barley, Flaked (3.3 EBC)                 Grain         3        5.7 %         
3.00 kg               Dark Liquid Extract (34.5 EBC)           Extract       4        56.6 %        
0.50 kg               Chocolate Topping (0.0 EBC)              Extract       5        9.4 %         
40.00 g               Pride of Ringwood [9.00 %] - Boil 60.0 m Hop           6        21.1 IBUs     
30.00 g               Pride of Ringwood [9.00 %] - Boil 5.0 mi Hop           7        3.2 IBUs      
0.25 kg               Roasted Barley 1200 ebc (1200.0 EBC)     Grain         8        4.7 %         
0.25 kg               Milk Sugar (Lactose) (0.0 EBC)           Sugar         9        4.7 %