• If you have bought, sold or gained information from our Classifieds, please donate to Aussie Home Brewer and give back.

You can become a Supporting Member or click here to donate.

Required Cheap Mash/coolbox, Hlt And Chiller!

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Scruffy

Ahh Glasshopper
Reaction score
As the title suggests, I'm after some pointers/help, I'm new to Australia (moved here December to be with my Aussie Girlfriend/Finance Director)...

I've spent a few years of dabbling with extracts - and having lived 30 miles from the Timothy Taylor's brewery, then moved 200 yards from the Smiles Brewery in Bristol and then 1 mile from the Youngs Brewery in Wandsworth... before it shut! I didn't really need to go AG...

Not that there's anything wrong with the main Aussie brewers :icon_vomit: (joking aside - that's why we're all here, isn't it???)

I've lurked here for a while and had varied results adding malts to extracts, but I need some help moving up - I'm on a budget so any help/second hand gear would be gratefully appreciated... Obviously if it costs money, I'll buy it - I'm not completely Pommie!!

Are there places where you can take your raw ingredients to produce your fermentables, (until I get sorted)?

Maybe I should try and pop my head into the next BABBs meeting and say hello...

Oh, and Hi, by the way :icon_cheers:

Welcome to the forums...

There's a good brewing community in Brisbane (put that in your profile under "Location", it will help people better help you!) so that's under control!

There's nowhere commercially that will produce wort for you from your own ingredients, however you can buy "Fresh Wort Kits", which are exactly that, fresh wort, ready to ferment, sealed in a HDPE "cube".. all the quality of AG without needing the equipment.