Cheers from Tommy

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hi all,

Originally from Denmark I have beer running in my veins. My wife and I moved here almost 7 years ago.

I've been brewing beer for about four years now, but I still feel like a n00b. I started brewing for two reasons; 1. I wanted to be able to experiment ad infinitum
2. Because the good beers cost an arm and a leg here. $60/slab is just too much!

I've only ever done all grain via fresh wort from Grain and Grape in Melbourne. I recently did my first partial mash. It was for an amber that turned out great! It's currently aging in a keg.

I've got two Better Bottle fermenters and a keg setup with three Cornys.

I live in Mitcham, Victoria.

Cheers,
\tommy

Welcome orange, truckloads of good (and not so good) info here. Small hop from partial to BIAB :)

So many from Melbourne recently...

Hay tommy, you're just round the corner from me, (Ringwood) if you want to pop round for a brew day (4v HERMS) one weekend, let me know, also, if you are interested, Melbourne brewers meet the last Wednesday night of the month (in Boronia) and is a good couple of hours of all thing beer.

If you want any further information let me know.

Cheers

Thanks guys!

@Yob I've been thinking about joining Melbourne brewers but have been procrastinating... :) Would be keen to join up! I'm not sure what 4v HERMS is but it sounds interesting. I haven't brewed with anyone else so it would be interesting to see someone else's setup.