Yeehaw, another Texan just joined up!

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hello from Austin, Texas. Live music capitol of the world. I'm looking to learn some new brewing know-how from OZ. I've been brewing on and off for about 25 years.

My brew system is a RIMS Tube system, with two Blichmann 15 gallon boil kettles. I use a 15 gallon Igloo cooler for my mash tun. I have a PID controller, which controls my March pumps and 5500 watt heating elements. I'm currently working on my new brew stand and I'm looking for some ideas.

As a beer fan, I've visited every major brew hub in the US and in Europe ( Dublin, Munich, Vienna, Portland, Seattle, San Diego, Denver and London-Scotland is next year). I've also have attended the Great American Beer festival 6 times. I'm hoping to visit Australia in the next few years.

Cheers!
Circle C Brewer

Welcome Circle C. :icon_cheers:

You've got all that brewery bling and been to all those breweries and your on here asking us for advice??? :D

Then again you know us Aussies know how to do a good brew hey???

Cheers

circle c ? Is that a ranch? Anyways. Why didnt you go with a blichmann mash tun mate? To complete the trifecta. As for the brew stand, are you going to weld it or bolt it?

edit: googled it. Looks like circle c is an estate. Sorry I got excited for a minute. Was going to ask a few lonesome dove questions.

Circle C is a 500 acre Ranch. It's a planned community with all the usual stuff like parks and golf courses. It even has a dozen soccer fields. And yes this Texan loves to watch Soccer (Futbol).

I went with an Igloo cooler, before I had may RIMS system. Since coolers provide much better thermal stability. I plan on welding my brew stand. I'm thinking of doing a modified Brutus stand (still sketching ideas out).