• If you have bought, sold or gained information from our Classifieds, please donate to Aussie Home Brewer and give back.

You can become a Supporting Member or click here to donate.

Where to buy? German Beer Steins in Australia

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

schoey

Reaction score
Hi all,
I'm hosting a few people for an Oktoberfest party in September (serving a few of my lagers that I've been saving for a few months) and was after some 500mL dimpled German beer steins (like the one in the attached image). I've got a couple of the 1L ones but don't really want to be serving my friends such a large amount. I've also got a couple of the 500mL plastic versions from the Brisbane Oktoberfest but prefer glass .

BeerStein.jpg

Does anyone know where I can find a few in Brisbane or anywhere in Australia? I can find them in a few shops overseas (including the Oktoberfest website) but shipping is way to expensive. I would prefer logo-less but failing that a logo would also be fine.

Thanks in advance.

I've only ever gotten them for sale at Oktoberfest, and over the years the glass seems to be getting thinner.

ImageUploadedByAussie Home Brewer1408745161.017367.jpgyou can get ones like this from Dan Murphy with beer

Try some hospitality equipment shops. I know that nisbets (eagle farm) and the hospitality shop (Wooloongabba / east brisbane) sell the pint size English style dimples glasses... Not sure about the German style ones though.

Looking on their website, The Hospitality Store don't seem to show all the stock the have in store... May need to call them.

We got some great 500ml beer mugs from aldi last year. Haven't seen them again this year so might be coming up soon.

earle said:
We got some great 500ml beer mugs from aldi last year. Haven't seen them again this year so might be coming up soon.