Tin allergy

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

trustyrusty

Reaction score
hi guys,

In the last week I have been drinking commercial beer in bottles.

It is the best I have felt in years. I have a stiffness in back, hip pains... it has been going on for a about 3 or 4 years..

About the time I started brewing and this week no home brew and feel much better.

I am only doing kits... Could I be allergic to Tin cans? Tin allergy.. ? I can only find nickel allergy info?

Has anyone experienced this?

Thanks

Go and see a doctor rather than somebody here diagnosing your issue.

Thanks - I was not looking for diagnose, I was wondering if other people had the same thing, and perhaps not aware of it, and it may help others...

PS I did go and see doctor about iching a while back which maybe related, he was not helpful at all... had no idea to be honest - but would hard to make an assessment for something like this in 15 min.

I have felt really stiffness in the back, but it is hard to explain, just an overall stiffness that can never seem to stretch out of..side of hips too... nothing today again... really wierd.

I am trying to think of other things I have changed this week and that seems to be the only one.
I will drink my brews all next week and see if it comes back, then I will know. Be interested if other people have had the same thing. Kept thinking that is old age creeping up but today I will nearly perfect. Some people have maybe thought the same thing.... and there maybe a tin allergy that only effects a few people.

I have heard sugar can give some sort stiffness, but I dont eat alot of sugar, but trying to think if I have cut anything else out this week.....doing some rearch, thanks

Last edited:
OK thanks - I will check it out, maybe sugar content that is my issue.. cheers