Queensland Xmas Swap 2010 @ the BatCave

I thought homebrewers would make their own pizza boxes, I was gonna knock something up out of an old pallet, sure i've got some out the back somewhere...

pg1.jpg

How big is this oven?

The Jamaican Rummy Oak Oatmeal Stout is in the keg with the rum and oak chips and will be left to rest at 18 deg until the day before swap. Next decision is whether each bottle should also recieve half a shot of coruba rum before filling with the CPBF. :party:

1. TidalPete .... Yellow Peril CIPA.
2. BribieG - Munich Helles I tell you - yes I'll take that tiger by the tail
3. Scruffy. ...Scruffy is going to make his normal brew, so keg of 9% hop syrup.
4. Bradsbrew - Jamaican Rummy Oak Oatmeal Stout
5. scoundrel_rogue - Punk in Drublic strong Xmas Cider
6. Gavo.... Beer
8. DKS - Alt
9. Thomas J. Dortmund-ish (13.5% rye, lager)
10. Winkle - Tin Tin Dark Belgian Strong ~ 9%, ho, ho f*cking hos.
11. Stillscottish - Old Jock's Crotch Squeezings
12. geoff_tewierik - Might continue down the Doppelbock path, this one will have age on it.
13. Nick B - Probably a Pils....Maybe
14. Snow - Imperial Belgian coffee oatmeal chocolate vanilla acerola labrador piss.
15.Lilo - Something Beery methinks
16. Daemon - Cotton socks + Krausen from NickB's batch + trub from DKS's batch, brewed at 35C
17. QldKev
18. Shed101 - Three Threads Empfangschef
19. Screwtop - Cranky old Cnut Bitter
20.Savy - Something Battered fermented
21.Clean Brewer - Fermented Semen of Incider
22. InCider - Sock Tucking Cork Sorking Cider. Sans lactose - don't want to make Snow any more sick in the morning.
23. Florian - Dortmunder Export
24. Chappo - XXXX Bitter Clone
[/color][/u][/b]

Reserve swap list.

Food & Drinks
Winkle - pizzas? and a keg of something - probably Flying Pig Bitter
NickB - Pizzas + Chilli Con Carne - keg of something, and self respect (to be left afterward)
TidalPete - Keg of whatever's on hand
Scoundrel_rogue - pizza, sea scollops to share, keg of something(???)
Batz - Julie's famous Vindaloo and a couple of pizzas
Screwy - Keg of something plus WHO PUT MY ******* GOAT CURRY IN BREAKFAST FOOD
Chappo - Goat Spoof Curry, Keg of beery stuff
_wallace_ - honey & soy chicken wings
jayandcath - small packet of salt and vineger crips
Scruffy, an almighty curry... good luck folks!
Shed101 - Barley-based chaos
AndrewQLD - Mixed berry baked cheesecake with a Raspberry Coulis

Breakfast
Winkle - bacon + mushrooms
NickB - Hash Browns
TidalPete - Lots tomatoes & bread ATM
Batz - I'll see what the chooks come up with.
Chappo - Homemade pork sausages & ********. Swallowing extra.
_wallace_ - gonna say tomatoes, but now i will say a tonne of baked beans (by the time they kick in, everyone would have gone home or over stayed thier welcome..... laugh.gif
jayandcath - Hangover and half a bar hanging out of my jarmies (with Woomoo scribbled on it, without the wrinkles it spells Woolloomooloo), and a pair boxing gloves hanging around my neck.
Scruffy - same curry...
Shed101 - Raw oats

I'm out of the case swap, not been brewing lately and won't be brewing again for a while so there is a spare spot in the swap now.
I do have a keg of Weizen for you Batz, hope you enjoy it. Looks like a few Curries in the making so Lisa and I will make a desert of some description, maybe a Mixed berry baked cheesecake with a Raspberry Coulis.

I do have a keg of Weizen for you Batz, hope you enjoy it.

I don't deserve your generosity Andrew.....really I don't.

Being that nobody wants to deprive you of all the good stuff on the night Batz why not just give Andrew an empty keg in return & keep his excellent Weizen for your personal consumption? :super: :p

TP

Is the list 1..24 swappers are attend list?

I don't want to be a swapper

Is the list 1..24 swappers are attend list?

I don't want to be a swapper

The list is for swappers Kev, we really need a attending but not swapping list as well.
I guess if your not on the swap list but on the tucker list it works out the same.

3. Scruffy. ...Scruffy is going to make his normal brew, so keg of 9% hop syrup.
6. Gavo.... Beer
8. DKS - Alt
12. geoff_tewierik - Might continue down the Doppelbock path, this one will have age on it.
14. Snow - Imperial Belgian coffee oatmeal chocolate vanilla acerola labrador piss.
16. Daemon - Cotton socks + Krausen from NickB's batch + trub from DKS's batch, brewed at 35C
22. InCider - Sock Tucking Cork Sorking Cider. Sans lactose - don't want to make Snow any more sick in the morning.
[/color][/u][/b]

Reserve swap list.

Food & Drinks
NickB - Pizzas + Chilli Con Carne - keg of something, and self respect (to be left afterward)
QldKev - not sure yet, any ideas on what is needed?

Breakfast
NickB - Hash Browns
_wallace_ - gonna say tomatoes, but now i will say a tonne of baked beans (by the time they kick in, everyone would have gone home or over stayed thier welcome..... laugh.gif
jayandcath - Hangover and half a bar hanging out of my jarmies (with Woomoo scribbled on it, without the wrinkles it spells Woolloomooloo), and a pair boxing gloves hanging around my neck.
Scruffy - same curry...
Shed101 - Raw oats

I'm out of the case swap, not been brewing lately and won't be brewing again for a while so there is a spare spot in the swap now.
I do have a keg of Weizen for you Batz, hope you enjoy it. Looks like a few Curries in the making so Lisa and I will make a desert of some description, maybe a Mixed berry baked cheesecake with a Raspberry Coulis.

ok, moved myself to the food list

A keg of your best would be good Kev but time is running out.
I am partial to fried Strasbourg/Windsor sausage (with lots of white or black pudding) done on a barby so now might be your chance? ;)

TP

Well my transport is sorted out now... Just need to find 84 cats with full bladders for the xxxx bitter clone :icon_drool2:

Rat_032.jpg

Rat_037.jpg

Well my transport is sorted out now... Just need to find 84 cats with full bladders for the xxxx bitter clone :icon_drool2:

mate, you must be on big money now, look at those fancy seat covers you got

Well done with your sponser Chap Chap. ;)
Perhaps another sponsership with your local RPCPA will sort out enough native wildlife killers /feral felines or whatever they are to get your wheels rolling northwards?
What happened to the vdub mate?

TP

Vdub finally breathed life after bench testing the new motor TP... SWMBO has fallen in love with VW and won;t let me butcher it good. Ute was purely for ***** and giggles as I know how much everyone love rat rods. @Qldkev yes the expensive mexican rug seat cover was a deft touch.

Can't wait for this one spending next weekend sorting out the mobile bar in tray... :icon_cheers:

8. DKS - Alt
[/color][/u][/b]

Reserve swap list.

Food & Drinks

Breakfast
NickB - Hash Browns
Scruffy - same curry...
Shed101 - Raw oats

Taking my name of the swap list ATM, usual busy time of the year and not sure what is happening.

Gavo.

Another dropout!
To pinch someone's punchline at this stage of the game -----

Dropping_Like_flies.jpg

One could be forgiven for thinking the swap was in Delhi & not just north of Caboolture. <_<
Perhaps the very thought of consuming a real CIPA is turning all these knees to water? :angry: :lol:

TP