Quantcast

New Brewer On The Block

Aussie Home Brewer

Help Support Aussie Home Brewer:

shadow76

Reaction score
Hey fellow home brewers, I'm new to the brewing game and have just bottled my 1st batch. I used Brigalow Draught, fermentation was complete and hydrometer reading was perfect. I had a taste test and although it was flat it tasted fine..... but it's pretty cloudy. Will the cloudiness disappear? I'm a bit worried by this. Any help would be appreciated. Cheers

warra48

I've drunk all my homebrew and I'm still worried.
Reaction score
Hey fellow home brewers, I'm new to the brewing game and have just bottled my 1st batch. I used Brigalow Draught, fermentation was complete and hydrometer reading was perfect. I had a taste test and although it was flat it tasted fine..... but it's pretty cloudy. Will the cloudiness disappear? I'm a bit worried by this. Any help would be appreciated. Cheers
Give it a few weeks in the bottle, and it should settle down and clear once it's carbonated.

bradsbrew

Who's up for a pint?
Reaction score
Also once the bottles have carbed up put them in the fridge for a few days before drinking, carefully pour the whole bottle into a jug and they should be clear.

Cheers

yum beer

Not in the house, you've got a shed..
Reaction score
Also once the bottles have carbed up put them in the fridge for a few days before drinking, carefully pour the whole bottle into a jug and they should be clear.

Cheers
Once your brew has finished fermenting allow another 5-7 days to clear before bottling (preferably in a fridge)

shadow76

Reaction score
Thanks everyone. So what is the ideal temperature for them to be stored at after bottling? I know I'm going to be in here a lot asking questions! Cheers everyone

Eyelusion

Reaction score
I sit mine in the garage which hold a pretty constant 18 degrees.
Works for me :)

yum beer

Not in the house, you've got a shed..
Reaction score