New Brewer and pumped as

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bbowzky1

Reaction score
Hey all,
Im new to brewing as of right now. Just picked up my starter kit and some brews from "Grain and grape" (top blokes thanks).

Im 25 and reside in Melbourne and gunna start brewing in my garage.

I have a fresh wort (IPA) thats gunna get me started. And after that I have a stout and pale ale to keep me busy.

Ive dove straight in the deep end and after the fresh wort brew im going to be steeping my own grains and hops along with LME for the time being.

Any tips or suggestions would be great.

I enjoy nice clean crisp dry beers and due cost havnt ventured far from commercially brewed beers. Of which I enjoy carlton dry thooys extra dry and hahn. The occasional stout is also good.

I would really like some direction as to what are good flavoursome home brews to help keep me going after my initial batches.

Also I would in time like to hack the TK with an external reg so any tips and or preferable brews for the draft keg would be appreciated

Anyways thats me. Look forward to the chat.
Cheers guys

Welcome to addictive world of home brew. Join a local brew club. It best thing I have done.
Cheers
Big G

Thanks mate :)

Just got my first brew, the fresh IPA wort from grain amd grape into my fermentor and rehydrated my first yeast.

Will see how shes looking in the coming days :)

On the weekend in my 2nd fermentor im gunna get the steeped grain amd steeped hop stout going :)

Welcome!!!

Make sure your sanitation is good, have plenty of patience and drink a lot of different beers to work out what you want to brew!!