kerr non alcoholic thread.

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Kerr's hops. Would you be interested in some rhizomes Kerr?

https://youtu.be/NPfWgGKjKIE not really but i have thought of hops then at least.just getting to know how it all works again.and i am not that good at it still. here is ink to more i found in the books i bought from the course.maybe help's some one that was starting again.

Hops plants are related to cannabis plants, so its probably the female hop plant that produces flowers just like its the female cannabis plant that produces "buds", male plants are only useful for making new strains by cross pollination between different genomes to produce a desired outcome, but this can be hard to do and it can take years to master, so I'm told.

Can you try hops in your ginger beer Kerr? Might be something else you can play around with?

Curly79 said:
Can you try hops in your ginger beer Kerr? Might be something else you can play around with?
this would be an interesting experiment! On hand I have Amarillo, por, cascade, EKG, centennial, I'm gonna experiment!

Last Sunday afternoon I had a go at making a small 6 litre batch of cider with the aim of trying to get the end product to less than 0.5% abv. Well I did make a nice sparkling cider and it turned out around the 1.3 to 1.5% mark but the process will need to be refined to get it to the target level.