Introducting myself

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hi all.

Apparently I need to make a couple of posts before I can start a new thread in the other fora, so...

I'm Melbourne based (Nunawading), and I started brewing back in October of 2020 as a lockdown hobby. I bought a Grainfather 30L all in one system a Grainfather conical fermenter, as well as a surprising number of bits and pieces, and embarked on the adventure. I quickly tired of bottling and the associated oxidation issues, scored a KegLand Kegerator model X, and well, here I am.

David Heath is my spirit animal, and my neighbours have been encouraging my efforts. No complaints so far. Been sticking to the NEIPA style so far, because that's what I love, but I'll probably start branching out if I can ever get to the point of running more than one keg at a time. What can I say? It's pretty good.

Looking forward to engaging with you all, and learning from you.

Welcome. You've got some nice gear there. I've only recently got into David Heath myself and think he has the best homebrewing channel on YouTube. (With The Homebrew Challenge and Fast Homebrew as a good couple of subscriptions too.)

Keen to see your recipes!

Welcome SW. For more on the technical side, view or listen to the Pope Of Foam (Dr Charlie Bamforth) He is very passionate about brewing and entertaining at the same time.

Welcome aboard....

As moderator I could fix the title for you...but it is funnier this way.

I grew up in Nunawading - lived in Luckie St for the first half of my life.