Introducing.....

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bomber Watson

Reaction score
Gday everyone.

Im Bomber, and im a beeraholic from Rockhampton, CQ :D

Figured i had best get around to starting one of these threads, as i've been a member for over 12 months now and stayed silent.

Honestly i discovered this forum due to it always popping up at the top each time i googled something, joined after having that happen quiet a few times, but have not really had to make a post as of yet as generally a bit of a look around answers most questions i have anyway.

Really good resource of knowledge you have here, and some very switched on seeming lads floating around.

I have been brewing for about 5 years now, although the first few years were just IGA selected kit and kilo jobs, at the time i thought they were pretty good swill but i would have to say my taste has improved a bit, moved from kit and kilo's on the bench in the laundry with a couple of fermenters to mostly unmalted extracts with my own hop additions in a 10lt pot on the stove, fermented in a 200lt chest freezer with a temp controller........all stuff i learnt from this forum.

Oh the benefits of cold crashing!!!!!

I actually tasted James Squire 150 lashes pale ale about two years ago, which taught me that beer is something other than the Corona, TED, Crown, Summer, etc that i was drinking all along and comparing my efforts to (no wonder i was content with the rubbish i was making)

This sent me on an epic whirlwind tour learning about hops (had no idea what they were for haha) and grains and yeast and water and and and and and....

Honestly i was amazed to learn that you DIDNT have to add sugar or a brew enhancer with a can to make beer....**** me how simple i was.