Hi everyone

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Ian176

Reaction score
My name is Ian and I have been brewing off and on for around 15 years. Most brews have been kits and as of late I have been doing a few BITB. Looking forward to seeing and replying to your posts

My name is Ian and I have been brewing off and on for around 15 years. Most brews have been kits and as of late I have been doing a few BITB. Looking forward to seeing and replying to your posts
welcome to the forum mate

Mainly pale ales. Stouts and saisons.I have been using kveik yeast a little also

Cheers Edd how long you been on Aussie home brewer?
Hi Ian ,
Been a member of the site for a few months now , round about February I think :) !! .
Mainly focus on old beers and brewing though !!
Cheers
Edd

Sounds awesome, How long do those old ales age for?

Hi Ian,
Aah , now for the tricky bit !!, some of the beers (Low gravity Bitters and Milds etc ), eg Magee Marshall Government Ale , 1917 and the Pale Mild from 1946 (sub 4%abv) were quick 2 week volume beers , some whoppers like Henry Bentley & Co , Eshaldwell Brewery, Woodlesford Nr Leeds had a College Ale ' that was rarely brewed , but aged around 3 years !! , it generally depends on style, gravity and desired taste etc with regard to maturation.
Cheers
Edd

Hi Ian,
Aah , now for the tricky bit !!, some of the beers (Low gravity Bitters and Milds etc ), eg Magee Marshall Government Ale , 1917 and the Pale Mild from 1946 (sub 4%abv) were quick 2 week volume beers , some whoppers like Henry Bentley & Co , Eshaldwell Brewery, Woodlesford Nr Leeds had a College Ale ' that was rarely brewed , but aged around 3 years !! , it generally depends on style, gravity and desired taste etc with regard to maturation.
Cheers
Edd