Herms Or Rims Instructions

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

medoix

Reaction score
Hi Everyone!

I am a newbie here and have been reading topics over the past month or so and have now decided to post with a question i hope someone can answer.

At the moment im am doing partial grain brewing on my electric stove top and to be honest it is very painful (takes over an hour to bring 14L to a boil).

I was looking for gas burners on eBay etc and figured i should start to invest in a garage setup and was looking at HERMS and RIMS systems.

My question is.. does anyone know any websites that have a step by step instructions and bill of materials needed to create one of these systems by myself?

I am good with electronics but have no welder etc but am willing to give anything a go really, just looking for a step by step guide....

Even if i start with a frame for 3 pots but only put one burner on there fore now etc and slowly add pieces as i move forward. I would see this as a better option then buying items now and finding there not good for future growth :)

Hi Everyone!

I am a newbie here and have been reading topics over the past month or so and have now decided to post with a question i hope someone can answer.

At the moment im am doing partial grain brewing on my electric stove top and to be honest it is very painful (takes over an hour to bring 14L to a boil).

I was looking for gas burners on eBay etc and figured i should start to invest in a garage setup and was looking at HERMS and RIMS systems.

My question is.. does anyone know any websites that have a step by step instructions and bill of materials needed to create one of these systems by myself?

I am good with electronics but have no welder etc but am willing to give anything a go really, just looking for a step by step guide....