ESB 10th Anniversary Home Brew Competition - Monster Mash

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Korev

Reaction score
Hi All,

This year marks the 10th anniversary of the Extra Special Brewers Home Brew Competition so we have chosen a theme of big beers - Monster Mash.

Closing date is 22 July 2017 so you have plenty of time to brew and mature

Full details are here

Cheers
P1

Posting as much to bump the news as to show my unbridled enthusiasm for this comp .. Okay, you know I'm a BS artist....

Just put my RIS in the fermenter .. Probably will be a bit green in July, but you never know. Keen to put it in the comp.

Bump - ~ 12 weeks to go before entries close. Still enough time to brew and enter some beer.

P1

I put on a mini-BIAB Double IPA yesterday for this comp.. hit an unexpectedly high eff, turns out it'll be 9.5% ABV assuming attentuation goes as expected. 212g hops in a 12L batch.. what can go wrong :lol:

Hey all AHB,

I want to enter a few beers in the upcoming ESB monster mash brew comp and the rules say to fill out on-line registration form and paper form,
but when i fill out the on-line form the red asterix in the required field box for all four categories of beer is marked and won't let me submit
my registration because i only wish to enter 2 beers in two categories.I have sent an email asking if i have to enter beer in all categories or
only fill out paper copy or what, has anyone had this problem and can advise me of what i am doing wrong?

Hey all AHB,

I want to enter a few beers in the upcoming ESB monster mash brew comp and the rules say to fill out on-line registration form and paper form,
but when i fill out the on-line form the red asterix in the required field box for all four categories of beer is marked and won't let me submit