Cheeky Peek Nano 50lt vs Guten/Brewzilla etc

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Andy C

Reaction score
Greetings Aussie Home Brewers,
I am a beginner trying my hand at all grain brewing, and just wanting to ask some advice.

I am looking to purchase a 50litre eBIABasket from Cheeky Peak.
How do you think this compares to the Guten and Brewzilla systems. The Cheeky peak systems seem more Robust, and also like you can make mods pretty easily.
I am looking to do 15- 20 liter batches and would like to do high grav imperial stouts with pretty big grain bills. What do you think the pros and cons are for the systems?

Thanks for advice

Personally I would go the Cheeky Peak. The quality of their items are way ahead of kk/kl.

Also the versatility to expand it into a 3v down the track as well makes it a better option.

Thanks for the advice.
Yes the Nano brew looks like a more heavy duty system. Although they look great value for money, I would worry about the temp control, or pump breaking/faulting on the other systems.
I hadn’t thought of the versatility of expanding to 3v, but that is another plus for the Nano.
cheers

I had a robobrew previously but was let down after I got wort in the circuit board. Have gone to a cheeky peak mash tun due to the low technology, there is really nothing to go wrong with them, I heat my water with the old robobrew and boil in another pot on gas.

50 L might be a bit big for 15 to 20 L batches, I have the 35 L tun and comfortably mash 6 Kg of grain.

As Nullnvoid says it will be easy to upgrade/add on when you are ready to do so.