Cars

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

peekaboo_jones

Reaction score
Thinking of getting something bigger than my Subaru impreza wrx hatch, to cater for a growing family + weekend camping trips etc. Nothing too serious but like to be able to tow a camper trailer and other things.

The wrx just doesn't have enough space in the boot. One pram just fits, shopping also, just. That's about it!

Willing spend limit 15-18k including sale of wrx

Holden Adventra LX8?
Ford Territory 5 seater diesel
Subaru outback or liberty wagon

I'm taking an Adventra for a drive this weekend and might hire a territory for a weekend too.

One plus of the Adventra is massive boot space and still similar to a regular car, kind of. Poor fuel economy compared to the others too but, meh that's ok with me. I think.

Cheers

I'm an ex ford mechanic and reckon the Territory Diesel is a good family car. The Landrover engine is very reliable from my experience albeit a bit sooty when you give it the berries. A few suspension issues seem to have been fixed in the later models. Great fuel economy or so the BIL tells me.

I am on my second Territory, great vehicle. Had the six petrol AWD, now the TDci seven seater, we always have the third row folded away.

i have a crewman X6 which is the AWD ute version of the adventra i think - it's been a great car in the country but thank the Lord it has gas otherwise i would have sold it ages ago - the fuel tank is too small imho. the ute version is really long too but i believe the wagon isn't as long - they aren't a small car though if parking in the city is frequent...