• If you have bought, sold or gained information from our Classifieds, please donate to Aussie Home Brewer and give back.

You can become a Supporting Member or click here to donate.

braumister clone fs

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

nainsook

Reaction score
Up for sale is my braumister clone. I am sell cause I haven’t been using it since the birth of my son. I regularly do 56l brews. Please note I am not selling the control box. I’ve given it to a mate who is in the process of building a 20l braumister clone. The connectors have been remove as I am not a licenced electrician and don’t feel comfortable handing it on to someone else. However all the wires are there so you can add your own and be up and running in no time. I have loved this bit of kit it made such a difference to consistency of `my brewing. I loved the ease it added to my brew day. When I built this I spared no expense.

~Made out of a 70l stainless steel pot purchased from craft brewer.
~It comes with a chugger pump.
~Huge copper tube in tube chillier. Hops wont get stuck in this thing. Has cam lock fittings for the wert and garden hose fittings for the water.
~Has two 2400w elements. On separate circuits. So it can run of two standard ten amp house circuits with out tripping them. Or needing to getting an electrician to add a 15amp outlet.
~Galvanised tube stand.
~Heaps of 316 stainless steel cam lock fittings so all plumbing can be taken apart and cleaned and dried properly.
~Taps are three part ball valves so can taken apart for cleaning. 316 stainless (these cost more that a standard ball vave),
~ cam lock malt pipe
~large malt pipe easily fit enough grain for 56l at 5.2%abv that can be adjusted to do smaller 23l brews.

$650
i am in north sydney 2060