Black Rock Cider

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

redlegger

Reaction score
Hi Guys, Im a total novice, so any help will be greatly appreciated.
I bought a coopers home brew kit to get me started a coulple of weeks back, i have bottled my first brew of the coopers lager that comes in the kit, all that seemed to go off smoothly.

I thought i would try cider for the missus, I have only just finished mixing all the ingredients as per the instructions on the black rock can (water, yeast, contents of the can & sugar) . However my 'problem' seems to be that i havent added anything else to the brew. When i did a quick search on Black Rock Cider, people are putting everything from brew enhancer to pear juice and frozen fruit in with the brew???
Is this something i should of done, or can i still do it if necessary??

Any help would be appreciated.

Cheers!

That one is reportedly the best as-per-instruction cider kit going so I wouldn't worry too much. You certainly could have substituted a portion of the water for apple juice, or some apple and pear juice for a little extra complexity. I wouldn't worry too much. This one will still turn out something cidery and you can think about things you like to improve on the next one.