Anyone Wanna Send Me A Sample?

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Crunched

Reaction score
I've been tossing up whether to go AG for a while and had pretty talked myself out of it, at least until another forum member (reviled) told me about BIAB. After reading up, this process sounds pretty simple and I'm keen to give it a go. Although I think I'm still on the fence. I'd only have to buy a little bit of gear for BIAB, but enough to stick the idea in the too hard basket. My thinking at the moment is that I am happy with extract brewing with speciality grains. BUT....

I've never tried a homebrewed AG beer before. The only other homebrewers that I know in the area either only do K&K or AG when time suits (which hasn't been anytime this year, since I have started). So I don't really know what I am missing - maybe AG will be 100X better than my extracts?

Does anyone wanna send me a sample of one of your AG beers? Convince me with the taste, which everyone reckons is so much better than K&K and extract brewing?

Of course I'd be happy to pay postage and whatever you want for your brews and your time. Anyone interested? Perhaps someday I can return the favour?

Meanwhile I'll be getting on to my local brewing club and seeing if I can try out their samples - but I'd still be interested in forum member's samples.

Someone help out the poor man! Otherwise I will! :beerbang:

if i bottled my beer you would have 3 different beers coming your unfortuantly i dont, sorry mate and i hate to send you a bottle straight from the tap only for it to be flat when it gets there.

I'll be interested to hear what you find out. I am more than happy with my extract brews with speciality grains so far.