Any Other Hobbies?

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Ash in Perth

Barrow Boys Brewing
Reaction score
I know every one on here is primarily a beer nut but does any one have any other interesting hobbies?

When im not at uni or brewing im looking after all my pets. I have fish, frogs, a lizard, dogs, a tarantula and a one-eyed eel (not a joke). My house can be like a zoo sometimes.

I also partcipate in clay target shooting (Field and Game style) and help on with a mates race car for gravel and tarmac rallies.
Thinking about Model Aricraft flying at the moment...but no sure if I have the time or the dollars :D
Gotta keep life interesting.

I'm a Glider pilot, which is a great distraction from everyday life.

I have a rule though - fly first, drink later :p

Trev

I've got an '64 mini panel van I'm restoring.

http://zizzle.blogspot.com

Should like a bit like these when finished:

MINIVAN122.jpg

van1.jpg

hey zizzle,does mr bean know that you have his shaggin wagon. :p ..spog...

OK...

I brew beer as we all know..

My Hobbies are:
- Selling Kegging Gear to help out fellow homebrewers
- Starting/running the BBC: Barossa Brewers Club
- Organising AHB FundRaisers
- Wood Turning - happy to turn handles for all the taps that are out there.
- Caravanning when i get the time.
- Used to have a Hotted up MINI - but no time now.

~Other Stuff as SWMBO dictates :)

I've been surfing for around 6 months or so. Bloody addictive, even though im not great at it!. it's slowly getting rid of my modest beer gut too, so that's even better!.

Hmm... well, I like music, playing the guitar and the like. I haven't had the time or motivation recently to play, and when I do I'm either not home or it's 1am.