A novice brewer here.

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Cian Doyle

Reaction score
Hi, I am a novice brewer, made a few kits but now I am keen to pick brains for all grain brewing, I have spent a few months just reading up on the extensive and exceptional amount of information on this site. Looking forward to getting my queries answered, I shall probably have quite a few.

Hi Cian, I have certainly learned a lot on this forum, have read quite a bit also, didn't think I would ever have made a serious reader there definitely a lot to absorb.

Thanks for the welcome guys, I have taken in a lot already, got my head around the water treatment, mash temperatures etc. I will be ordering the Guten brewery and looking forward to getting to familiarise
myself with it.

Welcome Cian, I picked a Guten up last night from a guy who had upgraded to the fifty litre, first time I have seen one, very impressed. Any questions and I am sure you will get the right answers.

Ordered my Guten yesterday, got a grain mill, just got to get a few more bits and pieces then I am ready to rock.

Hi Reg just interested to know how much you paid for the Guten second hand, if you don't mind me asking. I am thinking of selling mine and moving up to the 50 litre. Would yours be covered by warranty?

Hi Reg just interested to know how much you paid for the Guten second hand, if you don't mind me asking. I am thinking of selling mine and moving up to the 50 litre. Would yours be covered by warranty?
I got it for $380 with KK insulated jacket only about 4 months old, got the original receipt so all good with the warranty. Now back on topic.

Will be popping my cherry on Saturday, first all grain brew, feeling confident but a little nervous.