100 litre 3v electric brewery build

Steve's already helping me out with a few things and anything in addition would persuade him to unnatural acts... I'm open minded but if you've seen the man that is Steve then you'll know that I'm good just as is.

Maybe a beer from your first brewery brew mate! That would be cool.

Steve's already helping me out with a few things and anything in addition would persuade him to unnatural acts... I'm open minded but if you've seen the man that is Steve then you'll know that I'm good just as is.

Maybe a beer from your first brewery brew mate! That would be cool.

Haha righto good point.
You might want a beer from the second brew, the first may not work out lol.

Watching the footy tonight but did a bit yesterday. Finished off the 7 segment displays and started to tidy up the cables.
Everything buy the temp probes and float switches has been ran.

I'll pick up the 63 amp 2 pole rcd on Monday. Also get the 16mm2 twin n earth and run it to the garage.

Run into an issue. The 3 phase power socket and plug I was going to use only go to 50 amps.

I need at least 53 amps. Have to look into that.

Attachments

• 1504950620591.jpg
    1504950620591.jpg
    123 KB · Views: 289
  • 1504950633675.jpg
    1504950633675.jpg
    49.1 KB · Views: 288
  • 1504950644988.jpg
    1504950644988.jpg
    114.4 KB · Views: 283
Right. Got the 63a rcd and 16mm cable. That shit is big. It's going to be a bitch running that down the wall.
55649cd104b6eb6d72cf32551b94a07c.jpg

Geez that's beefy cable. Time to jiggy up electrical pixies.

Photo looks ok, but what size cable is upstream? What is the size and curve of the upstream breaker as well?

Man, don't worry bout dem Q's. You'll have it under control

Sparky porn!
Awesome job mate.
Thanks man. I've enjoyed it.
I think I would have run the cables in a different way on the door but they didn't send me anywhere near enough of some cables. I actually had to buy a heap more but couldn't get the same colors.
Anyway I just hope she starts up with no problems. Should be all good.

Geez that's beefy cable. Time to jiggy up electrical pixies.

Photo looks ok, but what size cable is upstream? What is the size and curve of the upstream breaker as well?

Man, don't worry bout dem Q's. You'll have it under control
The main house rcd is 80amps with a 16mm2 cable cominging in.
If that fails there is a fuse from house to power lines basically.
Then I've connected the new 62amp rcd to the suboard in picture. I could have got away with 10mm2 cable but I just went with 16mm2 to be sure.
Then in the brew panel there is another 63amp rcd so I have a good amount of protection discrimination there.
I just need to check the ma on each rcd to see what will trip first.

yup, I knew it...

He has the knack.
I'm trying to find a 60amp receptacle so I can plug the thing in and get it up and running.
Proving to be difficult to find anything under $250.
Might just have to hard wire it in with an on off switch or something

I'm trying to find a 60amp receptacle so I can plug the thing in and get it up and running.
Proving to be difficult to find anything under $250.
Might just have to hard wire it in with an on off switch or something

I have been told that anything over 50A "should" be hard wired. Have you seen a plug and socket that will do the 63A even for $250?

Yeah up to 100 amps but most are from 250 to 600 bucks.

You can just use 3 phase plug and receptacle as well but they are also expensive.

I'm thinking of just going with this though.

Screenshot_20170914-202202.png

Panel is done. Just waiting for the xlr s still for 2 float switches and all the sare ones for future temp probes for the glycole system.
I'll be running 2 Ss brewtech unitanks eventually.

Also started on the elements. The braided Polly was a bitch to get on and a couple were to bloody short. Fucked me off but oh well.

20170915_190509.jpg
20170915_190527.jpg
20170915_191524.jpg
20170915_192003.jpg
20170915_190518.jpg